Ben Traverse - Old Time American Music CD

Ben Traverse - Old Time American Music CD

Earthwork Music
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Released 5/18/2022
Catalog: EW7302

A collection of traditional Anglo-American folk songs performed in the spirit of early Pete Seeger and Woody Guthrie recordings - raw, minimal editing, and a live feel.

Includes a 16-page booklet filled with lyrics and historical information!

"This is a well-researched, well-sung collection, from someone who is passionate about 'preserving musical traditions from years gone by', and it does exactly what it says on the tin." -Living Tradition, Scotland


  1. Train On the Island
  2. Black Jack Davey
  3. The Moonshiner
  4. East Virginia
  5. Silver Dagger
  6. Over the Garden Wall
  7. Lazy John
  8. Strawberry Roan
  9. Mole in the Ground
  10. Say, Darlin', Say
  11. Shady Grove